Home  |  Discuss  |  Donate  |  Contact  |  About 

Desktop screen shots

Hardware, Software, Internet, etc.

Moderators: Big-O Ryan, Big-O Mark, Matt, jester22c

Desktop screen shots

Postby Timelessblur » Wed Jan 22, 2003 11:30 am

Ok I was wondering what everyone normal desktop looks like

Image
ok this is not my normal desktop but I firgure it looks cool. (also i posted it at another forum. I want to see how many people notice it a pc.) when I get home from school I put my noram screen shot here get back from school. I have to leave before I get I could finish it but it does look cool
http://www.myimgs.com/data/timelessblur ... omulan.jpg
Yeah I know I got pulled in but its a nice way to kill time
my link for kings of Choas
User avatar
Timelessblur
Extreme Groupie
Extreme Groupie
 
Posts: 800
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 9:06 pm

Postby DADINK13 » Wed Jan 22, 2003 12:16 pm

I'm just gonna post a link for my desktop, because having tons of high-res, large graphics on one page isn't a good idea. Even on my broadband it took a while to load. Can one of the mods just link to Timeless's picture?


I see that you like the OS X skin as well.. :lol: Mine's very similar, except I have a picture of my baby on the desktop...or more like my baby in my dreams.



EDIT: Oh hell..
Image
Last edited by DADINK13 on Wed Jan 22, 2003 1:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[url=http://discuss.big-o-software.com/viewtopic.php?t=2501]Image
Using AIM+ with AIM 5.x[/url]
User avatar
DADINK13
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 4:44 pm
Location: Formerly: "Hunington, Longylan, New Yowrk" Now: "Cahprus Cohve, Texus"

Postby jester22c » Wed Jan 22, 2003 12:19 pm

Image

There's my desktop. Nice and neat just as I like it. No icons or anything. That's a picture that my friend took :)
:D
User avatar
jester22c
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2002 12:58 am
Location: Cleveland, TN

Postby DADINK13 » Wed Jan 22, 2003 12:23 pm

That is definaly not the NYC subway system. What city is that?
[url=http://discuss.big-o-software.com/viewtopic.php?t=2501]Image
Using AIM+ with AIM 5.x[/url]
User avatar
DADINK13
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 4:44 pm
Location: Formerly: "Hunington, Longylan, New Yowrk" Now: "Cahprus Cohve, Texus"

Postby jester22c » Wed Jan 22, 2003 12:30 pm

I'm pretty sure it was taken in Connecticut, not sure what city.
:D
User avatar
jester22c
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2002 12:58 am
Location: Cleveland, TN

Postby Timelessblur » Wed Jan 22, 2003 1:05 pm

DADINK13 wrote:I'm just gonna post a link for my desktop, because having tons of high-res, large graphics on one page isn't a good idea. Even on my broadband it took a while to load. Can one of the mods just link to Timeless's picture?


I see that you like the OS X skin as well.. :lol: Mine's very similar, except I have a picture of my baby on the desktop...or more like my baby in my dreams.


http://schwippy.com/loader/uploaded/dadink13.jpg


I like the OSX theme but it not my normal desktop. (it may one day become it) I use that backgound I have with the OSX skin and the backgroud I have below with my normal skin. It shows some of my megaman loving ways. I would love to find a styles them for megaman but I just got styles last night (god do I love kazaa). I now my back grounds switch a little more but they go between a few more megaman man ones and a few other animeones. One of my personly favor backgrounds that a friend of mine drew I can not uses very offen since it can cause some serise trouble if my mom saw it or some young kind saw it. It not that bad it just borderlines on being ok for everyone to see. but it is really a cool back ground. Here a link to here elfwood galary click here Just the pic of what my favor background she did not put up there.


Image
http://www.myimgs.com/data/timelessblur ... omulan.jpg
Yeah I know I got pulled in but its a nice way to kill time
my link for kings of Choas
User avatar
Timelessblur
Extreme Groupie
Extreme Groupie
 
Posts: 800
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 9:06 pm

Postby Anthony » Wed Jan 22, 2003 3:06 pm

I like the Winamp skin... minus the Megaman. Do you actually like it with Megaman or is that just the only one with him?
Image
PhaseDMA - Check it out
My AIM+ FAQ
User avatar
Anthony
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1532
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2002 5:10 am
Location: Rochester, New York

Postby Timelessblur » Wed Jan 22, 2003 3:11 pm

aclauser wrote: Do you actually like it with Megaman or is that just the only one with him?


Umm... do I like it with megaman LOL sorry it is funny but yes I like it with megaman X on it (I am a huge megaman fan). If megaman X was not on it the skin then the rest of the stuff on there would not fit very well with it because all the stuff on there is from the X seris.

also I never seen this skin with out megaman on it (what do you think is wrong with the megaman any? I just wondering that)
http://www.myimgs.com/data/timelessblur ... omulan.jpg
Yeah I know I got pulled in but its a nice way to kill time
my link for kings of Choas
User avatar
Timelessblur
Extreme Groupie
Extreme Groupie
 
Posts: 800
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 9:06 pm

Postby fuuucckkers » Wed Jan 22, 2003 4:20 pm

Here's mine... but I cant get the Taskbar to show up in the screen shot. Oh well.
Attachments
image11.jpg
image11.jpg (543.48 KiB) Viewed 10472 times
fuuucckkers
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 815
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 3:33 pm

Postby DADINK13 » Wed Jan 22, 2003 4:25 pm

That kicks ass. :D
[url=http://discuss.big-o-software.com/viewtopic.php?t=2501]Image
Using AIM+ with AIM 5.x[/url]
User avatar
DADINK13
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2002 4:44 pm
Location: Formerly: "Hunington, Longylan, New Yowrk" Now: "Cahprus Cohve, Texus"

Postby fuuucckkers » Wed Jan 22, 2003 4:41 pm

DADINK13 wrote:That kicks ass. :D


goto http://www.shadowness.com to get some more desktops by the same artist.
fuuucckkers
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 815
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 3:33 pm

Postby Matt » Wed Jan 22, 2003 5:35 pm

My Desktop :wink:
Image

It's not really MY desktop...
-Matt
Timelessblur wrote:I only know 4 langueges. Engish, Band Engish, Really bad Engish and Timelessblurain
User avatar
Matt
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2002 11:23 am
Location: USA

Postby Plasma2002b » Wed Jan 22, 2003 5:42 pm

lol.... ok, well yeah..... i suppose ill show all of ya my secret stuff :P

honestly im not a fan of backgroung images (not as much as i used to be anyways). I almost ALWAYS have a BLACK background and thats it. But i just got bored with it finally and just put a pic i made on it. (notice the still dark color and uncomplicated feel to it though :wink: )

i mean, dont get me wrong..... images like those used above, but its kinda crouded when im workin form my desktop.

As you can see, i have a lot of icons here.... cause whenever i make a file or need to unzip a zip file real quick i just do all that kinda stuff on the desktop for quick access and stuff.

Image
Image

its teh infamous life of brian gaut to teh max0r!
User avatar
Plasma2002b
Extreme Groupie
Extreme Groupie
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2002 11:36 pm
Location: Riverside, Ca

Postby Anthony » Wed Jan 22, 2003 6:25 pm

Timelessblur wrote:
aclauser wrote: Do you actually like it with Megaman or is that just the only one with him?


Umm... do I like it with megaman LOL sorry it is funny but yes I like it with megaman X on it (I am a huge megaman fan). If megaman X was not on it the skin then the rest of the stuff on there would not fit very well with it because all the stuff on there is from the X seris.

also I never seen this skin with out megaman on it (what do you think is wrong with the megaman any? I just wondering that)


No. I just think Megaman looks out of place there. I am very picky though when it comes to my desktop looking very neat...

...And I do such a great job with my 30 desktop icons...
Image
PhaseDMA - Check it out
My AIM+ FAQ
User avatar
Anthony
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1532
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2002 5:10 am
Location: Rochester, New York

Postby fuuucckkers » Wed Jan 22, 2003 7:24 pm

Question. I see alot of your alls Taskbars in the screenshots.. with Photoshop open. I assume you used photoshop to take the screenshots as well.

But when I look at the menus, I cant find out where to go to take a screenshot. The Photoshop Help doesnt help me either..

I had to use PSP, which doesnt allow you to include the Taskbar in the Screenshot.

So I ask, where is there the option of taking a screenshot within photoshop?? I got version 6 if it makes a difference.
fuuucckkers
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 815
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 3:33 pm

Next

Return to Totally Off-Topic Computers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron