Home  |  Discuss  |  Donate  |  Contact  |  About 

big bug only fixed by a reboot please hurry and update hksfv

Report problems you've encountered using hkSFV.

Moderators: Big-O Ryan, Big-O Mark

big bug only fixed by a reboot please hurry and update hksfv

Postby thomaz » Thu Sep 11, 2003 6:25 pm

hi

sometimes the shell integration doesnt show correctly (hkbug.jpg) and when i press any of the 3 hksfv buttons in shell (hkbug2.jpg) appears. only a reboot fixes the problem.

win2k sp4 used

http://home.pages.at/electroloid/hkbug.jpg
http://home.pages.at/electroloid/hkbug2.jpg
thomaz
Just Registered
Just Registered
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 6:14 pm

Postby thomaz 2 to lazy to login » Sun Sep 14, 2003 4:17 am

hmm is there no developer who can tell me that they are working on it ? or must i use other app ?

also after closing hksfv, the process is still running with 99% cpu. now i know why my pc was so slow.

please fix it ... cant be that hard to eliminate these bugs.

i love hksfv ... no other sfv app is so l33t :)
thomaz 2 to lazy to login
 

Postby masken » Mon Oct 27, 2003 10:22 am

Same problem here. Same OS (Win2k srv eng SP4)

Image ...results in: Image

...seems like hkSFV has some filesystem bugs. I've been using hkSFV for over a year, never had this before.
masken
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2003 4:59 pm

Postby fuuucckkers » Mon Oct 27, 2003 12:10 pm

I've used hkSFV for a long time .. and I never saw this bug
Of course I never had SP4 loaded on my Win2k machine.

Perhaps that's the source of the bug?
Maybe M$ was playing with the right click shell integration stuff.. and it threw some programs already installed out of wack?
fuuucckkers
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 815
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 3:33 pm

Postby masken » Tue Oct 28, 2003 1:14 pm

hmm... possible reason: emptying of %TEMP% folder in Windows. Could be that hkSFV doesn't check if the necessary path exists more than once (like first start or something). I also edited the config to have hkSFV exit also upon creating an SFV/MD5 file (ask for filename ticked).
masken
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2003 4:59 pm

i can confirm

Postby Marvin » Wed Dec 24, 2003 8:09 pm

hi

sometimes i have the same bug.

cu

marv
Marvin
 

Postby marvin » Wed Dec 24, 2003 8:11 pm

hmm

os is winxp sp1

and im absolutely not able to reproduce it. it happens from time to time.
marvin
 


Return to hkSFV Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron