hkSFV shows up many times on file menu

Report problems you've encountered using hkSFV.

Moderators: Big-O Ryan, Big-O Mark

Post Reply
chris83us
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2002 6:12 am
Contact:

hkSFV shows up many times on file menu

Post by chris83us »

see if you can reproduce this:

open my computer and go to a folder, select any file or folder
click the file menu
close that menu
click the file menu again
hkSFV should show up 2 times on the list
if u close and reopen the file menu it should show up as many times as you open it

if it doesn't work i will send you details about my system config to try and figure out what it is

:P
Attachments
screen shot
screen shot
hksfvmnu.jpg (23.96 KiB) Viewed 7357 times
User avatar
Big-O Ryan
Developer
Developer
Posts: 612
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2001 11:00 pm
Location: Big-O Software
Contact:

Post by Big-O Ryan »

I can't reproduce this, and not for lack of trying?

Knowing your operating system might be a good place to start. Has this always happened?
-Ryan
Big-O Software
chris83us
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2002 6:12 am
Contact:

Post by chris83us »

Windows XP Home

This is the first time i've noticed, but it was by accedent cuz i hardly ever use the file menu and even if i do i wouldn't open it 2 times in a row.

I haven't done anything weird like install khSFV twice or reinstall it
BigHead
Fanatic
Fanatic
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 8:25 pm
Location: somewere in the USA
Contact:

Post by BigHead »

I reproudced the error on Windows ME
Attachments
hksfv.jpg
hksfv.jpg (12.66 KiB) Viewed 7306 times
fuuucckkers
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 815
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 3:33 pm
Contact:

Post by fuuucckkers »

I'm on Windows 98 SE and could NOT reproduce this error.
My thoughts are it might have to do more with system configuration, or where it's installed rather than the Operating System.
Guest

Post by Guest »

i get this too, and i run xp pro/corp. it's a pretty ugly bug the way it screws up the shell...
fuuucckkers
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 815
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 3:33 pm
Contact:

Post by fuuucckkers »

I take back what I previously said, I was able to reproduce this. Running Windows 98se.
I was thinking the Right Click menu shell, rather than the File Menu of the Folders in your harddrive..

Screenshot below
Attachments
screenshot1.jpg
screenshot1.jpg (194.93 KiB) Viewed 7270 times
DeeLight
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2003 1:24 am
Contact:

Post by DeeLight »

I was also able to reproduce it, the same way x Wasted Mind x showed it, using Windows XP.
Guest

Post by Guest »

I'm on windows XP Pro and samething for me.
Firestorm ZERO

Post by Firestorm ZERO »

I reported this bug long time ago (pre v2.x) but no one added any replies so I assume I was the only one with the bug.

I even reinstalled a fresh Windows 2000 SP3 yet I still have this bug.

All you do to reproduce this is...

Select a file
Open the File Menu
Close that Menu
Open the File Menu again
User avatar
Anthony
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1532
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2002 5:10 am
Location: Rochester, New York
Contact:

Post by Anthony »

It's kinda erratic... I can do it at about a 50% chance :-?...
Image
PhaseDMA - Check it out
My AIM+ FAQ
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests